IND vs SL 3rd T20I: India-Sri Lanka clash in final today

virat and malingaAll Cricket National News Sports 
  • Team India defeated Sri Lanka by 7 wickets in the second match, the first match was canceled
  • India defeated England in 2012 in Pune, lost to Sri Lanka in 2016.
  • The match will air on Star Sports Network and Hotstar from 7:00 pm


The third and last match of the three T20 series between India and Sri Lanka will be played on Friday at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune. The Indian team is 1-0 in the series. The first match was canceled due to rain in Guwahati. At the same time, India defeated Sri Lanka by 7 wickets in the second match played in Indore. Both teams will be face to face for the second time in Pune. Earlier in 2016, Sri Lanka beat India by 5 wickets here. At the same time, Team India defeated England by 5 wickets in 2012.

The third and last match between India and Sri Lanka will be played in Pune

The Indian team has a chance to win the match and give the Sri Lankan players the sixth series. Earlier in the six series between the two teams, Team India won in five. One series missed the 1–1 draw in 2009. India won the last series 3–0 against Sri Lanka in 2017.

Pitch and Weather Report: The sky can be cloudy during the match in Pune. The pitch helps the batsmen. The team that wins the toss will like to bowl first. In the 2 matches played on this ground, the only bowling team won. In the 17 T20s between India and Sri Lanka so far, Team India won 12. Sri Lanka won in just 5.

Bumrah can overtake Ashwin-Chahal in this match

Jasprit Bumrah could become India’s most successful bowler in T20s during this match. He has taken 52 wickets in 44 matches so far. He is currently joint first with Yuzvendra Chahal and Ravichandran Ashwin in terms of taking the highest 52 wickets in this format for the country. Chahal played 36 to take 52 wickets and Ashwin played 46 matches. Bumrah made his return to international cricket after four months in the previous match. He took one wicket.

Expect better performance from Navdeep-Shardul

Kohli kept Manish Pandey, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravindra Jadeja, and Sanju Samson out of the playing XI in the first and second matches. It is believed that he will not make any changes in the playing XI in Pune. Shardul Thakur and Navdeep Saini, who have performed well in the last match, will be watched. Both are playing in place of Bhuvaneshwar Kumar and Deepak Chahar. In the last match, Shardul took three and Navdeep took two wickets.

Both teams

India: Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Sanju Samson, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Shivam Dubey, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Navdeep Saini, Jaspreet Bumrah and Washington is beautiful.

Sri Lanka: Lasith Malinga (captain), Dhananjay DeSilva, Vanindhu Hasranga, Niroshan Dikwela (wicketkeeper), Oshada Fernando, Avishka Fernando, Danushka Gunatilaka, Lariru Kumara, Angelo Mathews, Kusal Mendis, Kusal Perera, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Kusan Rajakan, Sansan Dasun Sanaka, Isru Udana.

Related posts