Finally Political drama ends in Madhya Pradesh

chief minister shivrajAll News Politics 

Shivraj Singh Chouhan won the trust vote in Madhya Pradesh Assembly and became the Chief Minister for the 4th time. Assembly proceeding began at 11 am. No congress MLA came due to coronavirus, Shivraj won the unanimous vote of confidence. Speaker NP Prajapati resigned. So all formalities were done by Jagdish Deora. After this, the assembly session adjourned until 11 am on 27 March.

The total number of MLAs in the Madhya Pradesh assembly sea is 206. Out of which 2 from BSP, 1 SP, and 2 independent MLAs were there. BJP currently has 107 MLAs and congress doesn’t have the majority. That’s why Shivraj Singh Chouhan won the trust vote and became Chief Minister once again.

The first leader to become the CM of Madhya Pradesh for the fourth time

After a year, one again Shivraj Singh Chouhan became Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh. He won the trust vote in the Assembly. He has sworn as the 19th Chief Minister Of the state by Governor Lalji Tandon in a simple ceremony held at Raj Bhavan. Shivaraj is the only leader of the state to become Chief Minister for the fourth time.

Iqbal Singh Bains becomes new Chief Secretary

After becoming, Chief Minister Shivraj Singh said the priority of government is to control coronavirus. After that, he reached Ballav Bhawan to signed important documents related to coronavirus. However, after the Assembly session on Tuesday, he appointed Iqbal Singh Bains as the new Chief Secretary of the state.

Elections on 24 seats will be held in 6 months

There are 230 seats in the Madhya Pradesh assembly. After the death of 2 MLAs, 2 seats are already vacant. 22 Congress MLAs support Scindia. There were also 6 ministers among them. Former Speaker NP Prajapati accepted the resignation of all of them. However, a total of 24 seats are vacant. Elections are to held in 6 months.




Related posts