Arvind Kejriwal invites PM Narendra Modi to his oath-taking ceremony on Sunday

Arvind KejriwalAll National News Politics 
  • AAP leader Gopal Rai said – will not invite the Chief Minister of any other state to take the oath.
  • In the election results declared on 11 February, the Aam Aadmi Party won 62 out of 70 seats.


Aam Aadmi Party leader Arvind Kejriwal will be sworn in as the Chief Minister of Delhi for the third consecutive time on 16 February. He invited Prime Minister Narendra Modi for the swearing-in ceremony to held at Ramlila Maidan.

Arvind Kejriwal invited Prime Minister Narendra Modi for the swearing-in ceremony

Earlier, AAP leader Gopal Rai had told the news agency that no chief minister or leader of any other state would be invited to attend the ceremony. This will only be for Delhiites.


In the election results that came on 11 February, AAP won an absolute majority by winning 62 seats out of 70 seats. BJP won 8 seats. The Congress could not even open an account in the second consecutive assembly elections. Gopal Rai is in charge of AAP’s Delhi unit. He has also been a cabinet minister in the Kejriwal government. He considered the third leader in the party after Manish Sisodia.

PM Modi congratulated Kejriwal on victory in Delhi elections

After the election results, BJP President JP Nadda had accepted defeat and said that we will play the role of positive opposition. Prime Minister Narendra Modi also congratulated Arvind Kejriwal for victory and said that he should fulfill the expectations of Delhiites. Congress did not open its account again. Away from power for 7 years, the party again stuck to zero. Rahul Gandhi congratulated Kejriwal for victory.

Related posts